Night moves

After Saturday’s ride I was not sure how I would feel, but when Damon wanted to come down for a night ride at Ferdinand, I could not say no. It has been awhile since I rode Ferdinand and even longer since I have been on a night ride. Damon had not seen much of the changes done over the last few years and I could not wait to show him around.

The bike rode great and the weather was awesome. I could not ask for a better night. It took us awhile to get around, but it was well worth it. I was not sure how well I was going to ride. I will say that the start was not easy. I had some pains that I did not want, but eventually I settled in. Overall I was happy how strong I rode. There were a few hills that seemed bigger than normal, but it was not that bad. I just need to keep getting on the bike and hope to get back in to shape as quick as possible. There are some races right around the corner.

This entry was posted in Bikes, Mountain Biking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

