2012 DINO Series

I think this might be record time for releasing the race schedule for next year. I know I am normally have races and options running thru my head all winter. Most of the time not having a clue as to when the races are or what else will be going on that would get in the way. I already have a few races early in the year that I am trying to figure out if I can go or not. If they were closer, it would be a no brainer.

Over all I thought I rode much better this year then last year. Well, all up until the end of the year when I kind of fell off the wagon or more like a small pull behind yard trailer. The plan is to ride even better next year. I have a new age group to race in and hope to hold my own in it. I am already behind with all the added weight and it is not even to all of the holidays.  I have big plans to work on getting rid of the extra weight, but that is normal for this time of year. I just hope this year I can actually do something about it.

I know it is possible for me to ride some what fast. I have been there in the past, but it has been a long time. I don’t have any plans of ever racing Cat 1, but I would like to be closer to the top 10 in Cat 2 or at least finish near the same time as the rest of the group if I do any longer events. There are a few big events that have been a major focus over the last couple of years that right now I don’t even think I will be doing. Times change and so do plans, so it is hard to say anything is set in stone right now. The big thing would be if I would do one of them, I would have to be ready to actually compete and not just be a participant.

Here is the Dino schedule for next year, so get out your calendars and start planning things that will probably change by then. Oh yea, I think there is a good chance of rain that day too.

DINO Mountain Bike Series 2012

May 19 (Sat) Warsaw IN: Winona Lake Trail

June 3 (Sun) Nashville IN: Brown County State Park

June 16 (Sat) French Lick IN: French Lick Resort

July 1 (Sun) North Vernon IN: Muscatatuck County Park

July 22 (Sun) Versailles IN: Versailles State Park

Aug 12 (Sun) Logansport IN: France Park

Aug 26 (Sun) Indianapolis IN: Southwestway Park

This entry was posted in Bikes, Racing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

