No more bentcrank.net

After several years of keeping bentcrank.net, I let it go this year. I have not been giving it the effort that I once had and not sure that I ever will. I see some other things that would get my attention if I was going to work on another web site. I have a hard enough time putting updates on here.  I hope to make that better. First by actually riding more so I have some thing to write about and second, actually take some time to write about the rides that I get in.

The web site was once a thriving site that had a lot of good coverage and information on bmx. Since I am no longer in that loop, it became hard to keep up with that. There are a ton of mtb web sites that you can find just about anything that you are looking for. So, I no longer feel the need to put information out there at least more then what I can add to these pages. It will be different for a little bit. I have still not changed my home page, but not sure what to change it to. I guess it is time to turn the page to a new chapter.

I have not been riding much at all the last few weeks. There have been a lot of different reasons at different times. Some very valid and some not. This has left me gaining weight and loosing fitness. I was happy with how I rode at Versailles, but since I have not been on a bike since the race, I am really not sure how well the race will go this weekend. I should probably skip the race and just go for some rides, but I don’t always do what is best. The temps are dropping, so it is time to get back on the bike and ramp it up for the best part of the season.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No more bentcrank.net

  1. Rick says:

    Sooooo……one CP per day for us during DoubleDare, huh? Looks like we both need to kick it into gear a bit. FWIW, I’m fine with one CP per day:)

  2. bentcrank says:

    I can handle at least 2 per day. 😀

    I’ll be ready for more then that by then.

Leave a Reply

