Double Dare

Pisgah Productions Double Dare registration is now open. I made the trip down last year for my first look at the DD. I had a great time despite not actually racing. I have a better idea of how it works and what to expect. It is similar to PMBAR, but can be easier or much harder depending on how you go at it. Either way it is a good weekend of camping and riding “fun”.

I am in search of a partner for this years Double Dare. I am not going with the perceived notions of winning or getting anywhere close to that. However, I do want to go and make an effort to finish. It is not all that difficult to just finish. I will admit that I would prefer to do a little more then that. To finish you just have to make it to the mandatory check point in the allotted time. I would prefer to hit a few more check points along the way depending on where they are located.

So, if you would be interested in some cheap good fun, let me know.

This entry was posted in Bikes, Mountain Biking, Racing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double Dare

  1. Rick says:

    Uh, yeah. Give me a holler.

Leave a Reply

