Happy New Year!

I hope everyone has a happy new year! I know I will try to make the most of it. I will not be ringing in the new year in Brevard like I thought I was. It seems that all the snow they got the other weekend has not melted as much as I would have hoped. There are places that can be rode and such, but it really would not have been able to do what the real plan was for this trip. I was not just going to ride, it was a recon mission to learn some sections of trail that are not as familiar to us so we will be better prepared for next years PMBAR race.

Granted, we will not have any chance against the locals, but all the help would make our day even better. The plan is to actually get 4 check points this year and determine if the 5th check point would be possible. There are better ways to take then others, so that is why we needed to see some more sections. I do hope to make it back down there at least one more time before May, but if it does not happen then I will deal with what I am dealt.  I just know that after I came home after last years race I could see a lot of different options that I didn’t think of. If we didn’t start on Turkey Pen, then we just might have completed more check points. Oh well, live and learn.

I hope to make it out for a new years day ride. It all depends on just how cold it gets. See you all next year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

