Sheltowee Trace

Wow, I can’t believe how long it has been since I have posted. I had a great ride on the Sheltowee Trace near London, Ky. Work has been crazy so I have not had a lot of time to do this post justice. The Sheltowee is a huge bag of trails to be had. This is just from one section and every section is a little different, but most are very back woods type trails. There are some sections that do get a lot of traffic and flow much more, but who wants that all the time.

This place is like a lost gem. I felt like I was riding in some other country and not just 3.5 hours south. There were tons of rock out croppings, water falls, creek crossings and crazy up/down hills. This section was more Pisgah like then most trails in the area. Plenty of hike-a-bike sections and cool views, but just not the epic views that you will find in Pisgah, but still good views. I hope to make it down there more often now that I have seen what is in the area. That is unless I was going a little farther south to my favorite town of Brevard.

This entry was posted in Bikes, Mountain Biking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

