Checking out Holidog

We headed down to Holiday World today with the family. It has been probably 10 years since I was there. To say that a lot of things have changed is an understatement. That place keeps growing and growing. They have new stuff going in every year. I finally got to ride a few of the big attractions that have been added the last few years and this was the first time that I have ever made it in to the water park. All I can say is that we sure have been missing it. There are some great rides there and plenty of other good things to do. The first thing we did when we got there was hop on the new Voyage roller coaster. That thing was something else!! It has been a real long time since I have been on any coasters and we made sure to hit every one there.

Another fun ride was the Pilgrims Plunge. What a drop that thing does and get’s you soaked in just about every seat. It was a little shocking to me that we could get my oldest son to try it out. As soon as we hit bottom and came to the sudden stop he said let’s do that again! So we did. I ended up riding it 3 times in a row and would have not argued about riding it again, but a little later in the day after my swim suit was on.

We also hung out in the water park for several hours. There are some great water slides in there, some a lot bigger then others. This was the first time in a wave pool too. That was not too bad, but very interesting. Maybe in a tube or something would make it more interesting. I can’t believe how long I have waited to check out this water park. I know everyone has said some real good things about it, I have just never had too much interest.  I don’t know if I would want to hang out there when the lines are as long as they can get, but it is well worth the waiting that we did today.

We have all made plans that we need to go back again next year. So we will be waiting for that until it is time to go again. Lots of fun to be had.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

