Heading north

I had a great ride Tuesday night. I went out for the normal Adventure’s Rec. night ride. There were 9 of us that made it out. The pace was a little slower then the last few weeks, but not bad. It just backed off a little more often. With my long route in to the meeting place and the ride home, I ended up with 30 miles for the night and averaged 16 mph. Not too bad with all the in town riding I did.

I will not be able to make it out for a ride this weekend. I am headed to Chicago for work. We are showing at the NeoCon show. This year I am in volved in making sure everything is set up correctly and looking good. Mainly just putting some finishing touches on the install. The good thing about this is the fact that we are there all weekend and not just for the show. I took advantage of the timing and the situation and thankfully Stub Hub helped me out. Looks like we are headed to Wrigley for the Cubs and Twins game. I sure hope the Cubbies hold this one out.  I have been looking forward to seeing that field for a long time. I can hardly wait.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

