A day on the road

Sunday morning I went out for a great road ride. We ended up with 60 miles and a little hillier then the normal routes I have been on. The weather was great, it looked like rain most of the morning but it never happend.  I hope to get back out this week for a night ride, but with baseball games and soccer games I might not get the chance.

The 1×1 is finally complete with new disc brakes and fork. I am ready to give it a shakedown ride to test everything out. I hope everything works good. Sometimes putting parts together do not end up with the exact result that I like. If that happens, I can only hope that it is minor. We shall see.

This entry was posted in Bikes, Road Biking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A day on the road

  1. single trrack mind says:

    SURLY with the skills you have aquired over the years gat man, your ride will role like a finly lubed machine!! FURSURE!

Leave a Reply

