Look out legs!

We went and picked up an eliptical this weekend and I finally got it put together last night. I was not sure what to expect from it, but I was looking forward to giving it a try. I know the wife is really looking forward to  using it because she does not like the tread mill. I hoped on it for only a few minutes to make sure everything was working and then it was time to head back upstairs to get everything ready for bed.

Today at lunch I had an urge to h0p in it for a little bit before I went back to work. I must say this could be a huge thing to improve my riding this year. I could not belive how it worked the legs and it was not really running muscles, but good ones that will help me pedal my bike maybe a little faster then last year. I just hope it keeps it up and helps buid me a good base for the season at the same time as I hope to drop a few pounds.

I also bowled in a tournament this weekend. It has been a few years since I really hit any thing that was more then the typical stuff. I started out real good, but continued down hill as the games went on. I ended up averaging 211 for 4 games and the cut was 224. So, I was close, but no cigar. I should had a better scores then I did for the last 3 games, but chasing my tail trying to figure out what to do or where to move kept me from scoring. Oh well, I really didn’t expect much, but a good time. Next month I hope to do better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

