Spring time in February

I can not believe that it was actually 70 degrees in February. Almost all of the now has melted and it was time to hit the road. The weather would have made for a good ride over the weekend, but I didn’t have time to get away, so I just knew I had to get out. So, as soon as I could get away from work, I jumped on the bike and down the road. It was great to get back out on the bike.  The wind was strong and made it difficult to keep a good pace depending on what direction I was going.

I ran in to an old friend and stopped to talk a little bit and that turned in to a lot longer expected. Oh well, it was worth it to catch up. So, I did get a good ride in, but not as far as I was origionally planning. Maybe next time I can get a little longer seat time.

This entry was posted in Road Biking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

