Double up!

I doubled up this weekend for rides. At first I thought I was going to get a nice and long ride in on Saturday, but realized that I needed to be someplace earlier then I thought. So, my ride Saturday was cut short and I only put in 60 miles. Only 60 miles? It is crazy to hear me say that! Last year that would have been one of the longer rides.

I actually didn’t feel too bad after Saturdays ride and decided to join another rider on their Sunday ride. The way it sounded the selected route was very hilly. I talked them in to doing something easier so I would join them. My legs were dead for most of the ride, but I was still moving fairly good. We ended up with just under 50 miles. So, I guess there is nothing wrong with 110 miles in for a weekend. My legs sure did hurt after that ride and the next day. That is the most that they have hurt for a while. I supposed it is a good thing and I hope that means they are getting stronger.
I guess I will have to see on the Wed. night ride. Speaking of a lot of miles, it is hard to believe that after tonights ride I will have over 900 miles in for he year. That is one good year for me and it is not even July!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

