Had an argument with my girl

After seeing the snow coming down yesterday, I could not take it any more. So, I went home at lunch and plugged my batteries in and made sure the 1×1 was in working condition. I felt it was only right to choose the 1×1 seeing how I have not used it much lately and with the weather conditions deemed the best bike for the job.

So, after work I busted it to get all of my stuff together and head out to the trail. I wanted to get there as soon as I could to do as much of the ride in the daylight that I could. Right away I ran in to my first problem, downed trees. I could not believe how many trees I had to climb over for the little bit I rode. The trail was in good condition considering and I stopped to take a picture, but my camera decided to not work. Oh well.

Enough with the small stuff, right on to the start of the argument. As I was making my way up Foxey I started to get a little irritated, but I didn’t say anything yet. By the time I made it to the Fire tower connector I was really starting to get upset. Thats when I could not take it anymore and started to complain. I asked why she is being so mean to me? I was ignored as she turned her nose up and looked the other way. The real fight started closer to the end of the Fire Tower trail after a few comments back and forth. I finally hit my breaking point and started calling her names and threatening to never use her again. I figured she should start to comply or at least ease up on me, but just the opposite happened. She was even meaner to me.

As I hit the road section, I put my foot down and said I was just taking the road back and hanging her up. She did was not happy with that at all!! So, as I cruise down the road, I keep hearing something about taking the trail on the left and then the one on the right. I heard something about it not being her fault, it was mine for leaving her sit for so long. After I passed the first 2 trails up, I think I even heard her call me names like wuss and stuff. I continued on down the road and things seemed to be better, I guess it was just the riding on flatter ground that did the job. Well, low and behold she talked me in to taking a left at my last option for trails before the car. So, I drop in and have to turn on my light. What a joy! I was treated to some of the best snow covers sections of trail and night riding in the snow made it even better.

As I am cruising down the trail I start hearing whispers to take the next left and extend the trail sections. I guess I was having so much fun that I forgot all about the names I called her and next thing I knew I was taking a left. I was immediately met with tougher trail conditions and colder air. I continued on because it was not that bad. Well, I remembered all of the names when I hit the first hill!! Damn she makes me hurt.

All in all I really don’t know who won the argument. I think we are both right. If I used her more, it would not be so hard. So for now, I guess I will have to leave it at a love hate relationship. Maybe some more time it will be come more of a pleasurable one. Over all it was a great ride first snow ride of the season and the first night ride of the year. Only 25 degrees, but sure was fun for all the pain.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

